Give Everything and Then Some More

7 Oct

No rain or storm, just a miraculous rainbow to show us that He reigns here!

No rain or storm, just a miraculous rainbow to show us that He reigns here!

Count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. James 1:2-3

Human nature says run when it gets hot. It also tells you that it would be easier to give up then to continue on. It is also harder when everyone else abandons you.

I am and have always been wilfully stubborn. It was a time in my life that swimming in life was no longer an option, but to hold onto God and the life raft he held out to me.

We were being sued for a million dollars. My husband was unable to handle the stress of this looming disaster. I could not handle it either, I just spent hours and hours in prayer. God would lift my heart and I would feel encouraged.

One day, my husband, walked into the kitchen and said, “I cannot take it any more. I am going to get away from this place. I am staying at my brother’s house,” he had tears in his eyes. With that he walked out of the house.

I felt so alone. None of it made sense. A lawsuit because we refused to let our neighbors send their water through our horse pastures into our creek. This prohibited them from building their home and they sued us as a nuisance. If we had been sued as a negligent, our insurance would have picked it up. Instead we had to pay out of our pocket the lawyer bills every month. We had already spent $60,000 in petitioning the court to drop us. The state of NJ allows anyone to sue and we were the receipients. It was and always will be the darkest time of my life.

That’s when I recalled the verse, James 1:2-3. This would produce patience and something even more valuable- a relationship that is unbreakable with my husband.

I know that there are many going through trials and suffering, but know that God will work it all to your good.

Today, I own my neighbor’s land, and we won the court case! The land is now called “The Happy Ending” because the ending was so happy.

I am here to tell you that God loves you and will use all to teach you valuable lessons. Don’t give up, just give in to His Will.

Today we ride horses on the property, grow hay, and enjoy it immensely. It was because I gave everything I had and then some more.

Keep up on all that happens on the farm on facebook on anythingforhorseandrider.com and raiseyourdreamsfarm.com.

3 Responses to “Give Everything and Then Some More”

  1. gabbie20132013 October 8, 2013 at 1:19 AM #

    Reblogged this on Gabbie Blog.

  2. amylk103 October 9, 2013 at 10:40 AM #

    It certainly is a happy ending! For you and the riders who love ending their lessons over there.

Leave a Reply

